Atlanta Hawks Twitter Recommendations

Wednesday, October 30, 2013
By Jaryd Wilson

As we get ready for another season of Hawks basketball, we put together a list of the folks on Twitter who we think are worth following.  These are the people who most often write about, talk about, act on behalf of and engage with us.  This list is fluid, and we hope to add to it if necessary.  If you think we missed anyone, let us know in the comment section below.

Players

Pero Antić:  @antic12pero
Gustavo Ayón:  @AyonGustavo
DeMarre Carroll:  @DeMarreCarroll1
Jared Cunningham:  @J1Flight
Al Horford:  @Al_Horford
John Jenkins:  @JohnnyCashVU23
Kyle Korver:  @KyleKorver
Shelvin Mack:  @ShelvinMack
Cartier Martin:  @CartierMartin
Paul Millsap:  @PaulMillsap_24
Dennis Schröder:  @DennisMike1993
Mike Scott:  @mikescott
Jeff Teague:  @Teague0
Lou Williams:  @TeamLou23

Hawks Staff

Hawks Team:  @ATLHawks
Jessica Taylor (Hawks TV):  @JesMTaylor
Robby Kalland (Hawks.com):  @RKalland
Micah Hart (Hawks.com):  @MicahHart
Jaryd Wilson (Hawks.com):  @JarydWilson
Hawks Cheerleaders:  @ATLHawksCheer
Hawks Camps:  @ATLHawksCamps
Hawks Community:  @HawksCommunity
Harry The Hawk:  @ATLHarryTheHawk

Hawks Bloggers

Kris Willis (Peachtree Hoops):  @Kris_Willis
Jason Walker (Peachtree Hoops):  @JasonWalkerSBN
Daniel Christian (Peachtree Hoops):  @DChris_NBA
Jane Hammond (Peachtree Hoops):  @inthecalzone
Bo Churney (Hawks Hoop):  @bochurney
Buddy Grizzard (Hawks Hoop):  @BuddyGrizzard
Raj Prashad (Hawks Hoop):  @RajPrashad
Chris Barnewell (Hawks Hoop):  @ChrisBarnewell
David Vertsberger (Hawks Hoop):  @_Verts
Nubyjas Wilborn (Hawks Hoop):  @nwilborn19
Cole Patty (Hawks Hoop):  @ColePatty
Michael Brumagin (Bleacher Report):  @MBrumagin
David Menze (Soaring Down South):  @dmenze4
Wesley Morton (Soaring Down South): @Nujabwes
B
rad Rowland (ATL All Day):  @BTRowland

Bloggers With Atlanta Ties

Sekou Smith (NBA.com):  @SekouSmithNBA
Lang Whitaker (NBA.com):  @langwhitaker
Rembert Browne (Grantland): @Rembert
Charles Bethea (Grantland): @CharlesBethea

Hawks Broadcasters

Bob Rathbun (FOX Sports South):  @BobRathbunTV
Andre Aldridge (FOX Sports South:  @AndreHoops
Elizabeth Moreau (FOX Sports South):  @FOXSportsMoreau
Jerome Jurenovich (FOX Sports South):  @JeromeOnSports
Steve Holman:  @RealVoiceofHawk
Elle Duncan (11 Alive):  @elleduncan
Simone Ward:  @LadySimoneATL

Local Media

Chris Vivlamore (Hawks Beat Writer):  @ajchawks
Jeff Schultz (AJC Columnist):  @JeffSchultzAJC
Mark Bradley (AJC Columnist):  @MarkBradleyAJC
Paul Newberry (Associated Press):  @pnewberry1963
John Manasso (FOX Sports South):  @jmanasso
Zach Klein (WSB):  @ZachKleinWSB
Anthony Amey (WSB):  @AAmeyWSB
Sam Crenshaw (11 Alive):  @samcrenshawwxia
Fred Kalil (11 Alive):  @fredkalil
Ken Rodriguez (FOX 5):  @krodfox5
Blaine Kummet (FOX 5):  @bkfox5sports
Cody Chaffins (FOX 5):  @Cody_Fox5
FOX Sports South Girls:  @FSSouthGirls
Rick Kamla (92.9):  @NBATVRick
Kristen Ledlow (92.9):  @KristenLedlow
Randy Cross (92.9):  @RandyCrossFB
Jason Goff (92.9):  @Jason1Goff
Wendy Adams (92.9):  @wendyradio
Rob Hamilton (92.9):  @robhamilton
OT w/ Jim Murray:  @theotshow
Brandon Leak (680):  @Hometeam_BLeak

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Atlanta Hawks Twitter Recommendations”

  1. Amanda Adams

    Editor of ATL All Day – Brad Rowland
    Twitter: @BTRowland

    https://twitter.com/BTRowland

    #254659
  2. John Block

    Brad Rowland is the person to follow on twitter concerning Atlanta basketball knowledge and enthusiasm!

    #254660
  3. Liz Rowland

    Follow Brad Rowland on twitter, he is the man when it comes to the Hawks!

    #254662